Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

Funerals

Funerals are the most exhausting services in my repertoire. Four hours from the arrival of the funeral directors with the coffin to the departure of the mourners after afternoon tea and I feel as though I’ve just put in a twenty-hour day. But when the family thank me and tell me that the service was wonderful, good, lovely, just what their mother would have wanted – nothing I do is more satisfying.

May 14, 2009 - Posted by | Ministry

2 Comments »

  1. Ain’t it the truth?

    Comment by PaulW | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. Another one? Oh dear.

    Comment by Olivia | May 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

