Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

Finally! Ordination Photos

I promise that some deep thoughts on my ordination will follow soon.

One (less than deep) thing that I have noticed is that ordination seems to have removed the part of my brain that tells days and months. As in: rang up a member of a congregation; chatted with her; then she asked if I wanted to talk to her husband. I said, “Oh, isn’t he at class? It’s Tuesday”. “No”, she said, “it’s Wednesday”. Then my organist turned up at church yesterday and I looked at her and said: “What are you doing here? I thought you were taking November off?” “Yes”, she said, “but it’s still October”. One friend (mother of two) tells me that this means that ordination has the same effect as childbirth.

So, photos!

Hearing the story of my life

Being prayed over

October 27, 2008 - Posted by | Ministry

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

