Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

Being sick isn’t actually any fun

Since getting a job with a real salary (well, actually, a vocation with a stipend – theologically very different but still more regular money than I’ve ever had before) I’ve been buying DVDs. When I finish ministry and have nowhere to live because I never saved the money for a house – it’s the DVDs that will be to blame. Every time I buy a television series I look at the box and think: I’m never going to have time to watch this; I wish I was sick and could just lie on the couch watching television.

Well, I’ve just spent a week being sick and I didn’t get to spend most of it lying on the couch watching TV; I spent most of it lying in bed feeling absolutely bloody awful. I couldn’t even read – not even the four volumes of comics that I’ve borrowed from Pete and really must read and return!

(On the upside, I haven’t had any coffee or chocolate for a week; maybe I accidentally broke my caffeine addiction and didn’t notice the withdrawal headaches in the middle of all the other aches and pains.)

Eventually, I managed to feel well enough to make it to the couch, but not yet well enough to face life again, and that’s when I watched two seasons of How I Met Your Mother in two days. A bit like over-eating at Koko Black’s, but a good thing to do when pretty much nothing in my mind or body seemed to be working.

So, being sick – not all it’s cracked up to be. Much better to be able to breathe without pain!

Anyway, check out a couple of very nice photos from the wedding of a charming couple.

The Bride and Groom

The Bride and Groom

The Ministers

The Ministers

September 15, 2008 - Posted by | Life, etc.

3 Comments »

  1. Aww 🙂

    Comment by Liah | September 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. You couldn’t even read comics!! Wow, that is sick. I’m trying to get over a cold I’ve had for five weeks now, but thankfully still able to read. And I’m not so interested in getting some of my volumes of comics back just the Watchmen. The greatest comic ever written, and more complex than most books.

    Comment by Pete | September 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. Great photos. Which park is that?

    Comment by Olivia | September 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

