Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

Au revoir!

Okay, tomorrow I head off to Bali for ten days – a conference of Uniting Church ministers followed by a weekend staying with members of the Christian community in Blimbingsari. Trust me, seriously not a junket (although congregation members insisted on wishing me well on my ‘holiday’ this morning) – the conference program runs from 9 am to 9 pm every day. But I’m looking forward to some sun and swimming – and getting away from the absolutely bloody freezing Macedon Ranges.

Stay well while I’m away, and spare some prayers/thoughts for my sister who may have an operation while I’m away – or may have an operation in a few weeks’ time – or may not have an operation at all – while if she does have it it may be very simple and quick – or may be major and involve the removal of an ovary. At the moment we just don’t know. So keep her in your prayers, please.

See ya later.

June 29, 2008 - Posted by | Life, etc., Ministry

3 Comments »

  1. I can’t believe that it’s 2 whole days since Avril posted this, and still no-one has made the obligatory cheeky comment about junkets in Bali! So I guess it’s up to me (although if I’m not careful, I’ll start channelling Redgum – “I’ve been to Bali too”, but I haven’t so that doesn’t quite work)

    So enjoy your very serious conference, Avril, and I’m sure you’ll be out there partying like mad with Sharon Hollis celebrating her special birthday tonight!

    Comment by Caro | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. keep an eye on your boogie board bag….

    Comment by Alex | July 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. Welcome home? How was it? How’s Sam?

    Melbourne is freezing too, you know. Brrr. Yesterday the forecast was for rain, followed by showers, followed by hail and gale force winds. I’m not kidding.

    Comment by Olivia | July 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

