Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

Quick notes

This is going to be a quick post, and I’m not sure that I’ll have time to do another one before Christmas, because on top of Advent/Christmas insanity various members of my congregations are in hospital and one has died, not unexpectedly, and as she wanted, but leaving behind a deeply grieving community. Funeral tomorrow.

The insanity of my life is such that having changed an MTC ticket from December 1 to December 8 because I had a wedding and a friend’s ordination on December 1, I then missed the play anyway because I was sitting in the Emergency Department of the Epworth Hospital. Such is life at the moment.

I am now living in the most marginal electorate in the country. Clergy coffee yesterday was very excited; we’re all hoping for massive pork-barrelling although the things we need, like public transport, are State Government responsibilities.

Thanks for the poems. Morag, I’ll save yours til Epiphany. Alex, I think I’ll use yours. Olivia, not completely sure exactly what yours says about the incarnation.

December 11, 2007 Posted by | Life, etc., Ministry | 5 Comments