Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

Baptising Billie

Have I mentioned how much I love this job? Last Sunday I did my first baptism, of a lovely little girl called Billie. It was a 31 degree day, so Billie was happy to have water poured over her head, and the whole service was beautiful. I guess a baptism is like a wedding, hard to get wrong because it is such an intrinsically joyous occasion. And, according to various members of Billie’s family, I have a natural rapport with children. Who’d have thought it?

I really love this job!

Baptising Billie

October 23, 2007 - Posted by | Ministry

2 Comments »

  1. And after nearly 20 years, I can still agree with you—it is a great job!

    Comment by Paul Walton | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  2. My nephew Jeremy was baptised the same day. But in a denomination that is very big on original sin and substitutional atonement, etc. Damian whispered to me during the service, ‘Was he just exorcised??’

    Comment by Olivia | October 27, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

