Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

My collection of Jesuses – or Jesi?

I don’t know how it has happened, but I have a rapidly increasing collection of Jesuses, or maybe Jesi. No idea what the plural might be. It started years ago with Nick giving me a Jesus Super Hero figure. Then Henry brought me a little plush Jesus mobile phone cover thing from Hong Kong. My nephew and niece gave me a plush toy Jesus for my birthday this year, and I bought myself a Jesus action figure when at the Woodend Winter Arts Festival.

This week Cat sent me a Jesus on a spring for my dashboard. It came through the mail, and I opened the parcel just outside the Post Office and almost had hysterics.

Dashboard Jesus Two    Dashboard Jesus One

And then Murray bought me some Jesus pencil tops.

Jesus Pencil Tops

Not quite sure why this is happening, but should I just give in and accept that I now appear to collect kitsch Jesus?

 (Thank you Cat and Murray – you definitely brightened my week.)

October 15, 2007 - Posted by | Pop Culture

6 Comments »

  1. Only true enlightenment can be found on the end of a spring. Beware of false prophets who will try and tell you otherwise.

    Comment by Pete | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  2. So hope springs eternal?

    Comment by Nicole | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  3. The woman I brought it from also nearly had hysterics when I told her I was sending it to a minister…

    Comment by Cat | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  4. Bicycle helmets? Chopsticks? Has the world gone mad? (And here’s me feeling self-conscious reading Marcus Borg on the train.)

    Comment by Olivia | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  5. I’m searching for a Bobble-head Jesus as we speak. (Err, write.) I’m fairly sure that Michelle had one, so she’ll know where I can find another…

    Comment by Heidi | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  6. http://www.jesusdressup.com/

    Priceless.

    Comment by Alex | October 23, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

