Avril at Romsey

… and Lancefield and Riddells Creek and Mount Macedon

Don’t tell my brother …

My nephew Damian

I was driving yesterday in a 60 kph zone when I noticed that I was actually doing 65 kph. “That’s okay,” I caught myself thinking, “I’m less than 10% over the speed limit”.

Apparently in my bizarre subconscious, speed limits equate to word limits – I get the limit plus or minus 10%.

Anyone think I spent too many years at Uni?

And another thing – why can I only write sermons when I’ve got less than 48 hours to go before preaching them? What is this weird need for a rapidly approaching deadline before I can sit at my desk and write something, even when the lectionary readings leap at me? Is that another Uni-essay-writing-hangover-thing?

My niece Olivia

August 3, 2007 - Posted by | Life, etc., Ministry

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

